Tubehydro2017 banner

Important dates:

  • Abstract submission31 July 2017
  • Paper submission31 July 2017
  • Proposals31 July 2017
  • Acceptance notification7 August 2017
  • Standard registration9 August 2017
  • Early bird registration15 August 2017
View Conference Proceedings

TUBEHYDRO 2017 is the 8th in a series of international conference on tube hydroforming and aims for “Sustainable Manufacturing via Tube hydroforming and Relevant Forming Technology”.

All accepted papers will be published in Procedia Engineering (by Elsevier, ISSN: 1877-7058), listed in Scopus and ScienceDirect
Following the former seven successful TUBEHYDRO conferences held in Japan (2003), Korea (2005), China (2007), Taiwan(2009), Japan (2011), Korea (2013), and China (2015), the conference has expanded to cover the following relevant topics:
1. Tube Hydroforming (THF) Technology
           1.1. Cold, Warm and Hot THF
           1.2. Novel Techniques and Applications
           1.3. Sheet Hydroforming, Hydropiercing and Hydrojoining
2. Tube and Sheet Forming Technology
           2.1. Tube and Sheet Forming
           2.2. Bending and Springback
           2.3. Microforming
3. Forming Die Technology
           3.1. Design and Behavior of Die
           3.2. Tribology and Coating 
4. Simulation and Design of Forming
           4.1. Computational Methods
           4.2. Optimization Methods and Applications
5. Materials Investigation
           5.1. Formability Evaluation of Tube/Sheet
           5.2. Evolution of Material Properties
           5.3. Material Models and Testing Techniques
6. Tube Making
           6.1. Roll Forming
           6.2. ERW and Laser Welded Tubes
7. New Processing Technology and Innovation
8. Materials for Automotive Applications

TUBEHYDRO 2017 invites colleagues to submit their full papers via the conference website or email ( for peer review.
TUBEHYDRO 2017 is being organized by King Mongkut’s University of Technology Thonburi (KMUTT), The National Metal and Materials Technology Center (MTEC), Thai Tribology Association (TTA) and Company Research and Development Center (CRDC) during November 14-17, 2017 in Bangkok, Thailand. Additionally, China Society for Technology of Plasticity, Japan Society for Technology of Plasticity, Korean Society for Technology of Plasticity, and Taiwan Society for Technology of Plasticity are co-organizers.
  • Dr. Yong-Nam Kwon Korea Institute of Materials Science, KoreaFind out more
  • Prof. Gang Liu Harbin Institute of TechnologyFind out more
  • Prof. Jian Cao Northwestern University, USAFind out more
  • Prof. MingWang Fu The Hong Kong Polytechnic UniversityFind out more
  • Prof. Yeong-Maw Hwang National Sun Yat-sen University, TaiwanFind out more
  • Prof. Yukihisa Kuriyama The University of Tokyo, JapanFind out more

Related Events